OPULUXELtd.com LIFESTYLE===}}{{=== DESIGN

___oOo___EVENT Planning___oOo___LUXURY eStore___oOo___TRAVEL Agency___oOo___

OpuluxeLtd.com Featured Website: Bryanboy

Share|

icon blurbs

Like this at Facebook Be the first in your friends to like it

OPULUXE Lounge GroovesPlayList

Chanel Haute Couture advertisment

Site Meter

October 21, 2010

Eyebags

Eyebags

I’ve been gone for almost two months now.

bryanboy eyebags
Coat from Dolce & Gabbana, boxers from Uniqlo

I’m in Chicago until tomorrow, then NYC, then two more cities and home sweet home.

Posted on October 21, 2010 at 04:59 AM in Current Affairs | Permalink | Comments (6) | TrackBack (0)

Robyn – Indestructible

Robyn – Indestructible

Robyn’s final ‘Body Talk’ installment is going to be released soon and since I haven’t posted a music entry in the past few weeks so let me share you one of my favourite tracks in her album. This is an edit of ‘Indestructible’.

Robyn Indestructible

And I never was smart with love… I let the bad ones in and the good ones go but… I’m gonna love you like I’ve never been hurt before… I’m gonna love you like I’m indestructible. Your love is ultramagnetic, not again it’s taking over. This is hardcore…and I’m indestructible.

Amazing eh?

Posted on October 21, 2010 at 04:54 AM in Music, Robyn | Permalink | Comments (1) | TrackBack (0)

October 20, 2010

Good Advice, Bad Advice

Good Advice, Bad Advice

As strange as it sounds, I’m constantly inundated with emails from my readers asking for fashion advice. Advice on what to buy, advice on what to wear, advice on personal style, etc.

Bryanboy, Anna Piaggi and Anna Dello Russo at Emilio Pucci Spring Summer 2011
Me, Anna Piaggi and Anna Dello Russo at Emilio Pucci Spring/Summer 2011 Fashion Show

While I mostly blog about myself (and fashion), I find it funny that some come to me with their sartorial questions when I’m hardly fashionable or stylish myself. A relative once asked me why I like going out looking like a christmas tree.

I blog about “fashion”, yes, such as the things I like, the things I’ve seen, the things I’ve worn, etc.

However, giving advice is something I’m not good at. It’s also something I don’t want to do.

I hope you understand (and accept my apologies) if I don’t personally respond to your emails seeking advice because I cannot tell you what will look good on you without seeing let alone knowing you.

It wouldn’t make sense for me to dictate ‘ok this is what you should wear’ only for you to end up not liking it, or worse, thing that you’ll put on is not YOU.

Dressing up, to me, comes from within. The things that we put on our bodies should reflect ourselves: our mood, our emotions, our personality.

With that being said, there are many countless style blogs and magazines out there to draw inspiration from.

Me, on the other hand, I draw inspiration from myself. I know it’s narcissistic but you won’t see me collect photos of people to try to emulate them or add my own ‘twist’ to their looks.

I believe in individuality and being unique. Looking different to everyone regardless of the trend gets brownie points in my book. I like it when there’s something ‘not right’ or something ‘off’ or if I look ‘ridiculous’ to the eyes of others. Afterall, I dress for myself. Looking “perfect” is too easy. Take a look around and notice how beautiful people look these days? There are many, many, many beautiful individuals out there.

Unless you have your own personal style nailed down, it doesn’t hurt to play around with our looks and have fun in the process.

So go right ahead and play with fashion. Always remember individual style triumphs over conformity. Don’t forget to march to the beat of your own drum.

Posted on October 20, 2010 at 06:46 PM in Current Affairs, Fashion and Style | Permalink | Comments (12) | TrackBack (0)

October 18, 2010

Video Diary – Walking, Hiking, Climbing, Maybe 69ing (NOT!)…

Walking, Hiking, Climbing, Maybe 69ing (NOT!)…

Not satisfied with the day trip I had on Saturday, the bf and I spent the whole Sunday walking around the suburbs. We went south, to the woods. Real woods with real trees, lakes (or river??), hills, etc. I’m the least outdoors-y person out there but our trip made me fall in love with mama nature.

Bryanboy at Stockholm Suburbs

Parka from H&M, shearling jacket from Vince, sweater from Whyred, jeans from Uniqlo, canvas sneakers from Generic Surplus.

Click click click for my video diary.

Continue reading “Video Diary – Walking, Hiking, Climbing, Maybe 69ing (NOT!)…” »

Posted on October 18, 2010 at 05:52 PM in Current Affairs, H&M, Stockholm, Sweden, Vince | Permalink | Comments (9) | TrackBack (0)

October 17, 2010

Walking on Cobblestone

Walking on Cobblestone

At first I thought I’d wear a pair of high heels for our day trip but after three corns (I know, gross), rough feet and more than a month of wearing them non-stop, I wore these super comfy shearling-lined Burberry Prorsum boots from their Fall/Winter 2010 collection.

Heels make great photographs yes, but sometimes, common sense prevails.

Posted on October 17, 2010 at 08:21 PM in Current Affairs, Sweden | Permalink | Comments (3) | TrackBack (0)

Autumn Leaves

Autumn Leaves

This, my friends, is why Autumn is my favourite time of the year. I love the cool temperatures, the amazing colours and of course, look at the sea of leaves!

Bryanboy in Sweden

Bryanboy in Sweden

Vintage hat from boyfriend, coat from Swedish brand HOPE, gloves from H&M, sweater from Filippa K, boots from Burberry Prorsum.

More photos from our roadtrip coming up!

Posted on October 17, 2010 at 07:56 PM in Current Affairs, Hope, Stockholm, Sweden | Permalink | Comments (10) | TrackBack (0)

Royal Gripsholm Castle, Sweden

Royal Gripsholm Castle, Sweden

Maria picked me and the bf early in the morning to go to Mariefred, a Swedish town 65 kilometers outside Stockholm, where the Royal Gripsholm Castle is located.

Inside the Royal Gripsholm Castle you’ll find the National Portrait Collection (of Sweden, duh) spanning over 4,000 paintings starting from the 1500s and onwards.

Pictures to follow.

Posted on October 17, 2010 at 07:41 PM in Current Affairs, Stockholm, Sweden | Permalink | Comments (0) | TrackBack (0)

Not for Cameras, Bye

Not for Cameras, Bye

Trust me, Swedish is quite possibly the most difficult language to learn.

The best way to learn any language, whether it’s French or Norwegian, is to practice it with a native to get the right pronunciations. Both friends and the bf have been teaching me Swedish words. It’s the bf’s turn this time around and I recorded our conversation when we walked from the train station to his flat.

Posted on October 17, 2010 at 05:57 PM in Current Affairs, Sweden | Permalink | Comments (9) | TrackBack (0)

What to Wear: “Chanel N°5 And Nothing Else”

What to Wear: “Chanel N°5 And Nothing Else”

I spent the whole day out with the bf and one of his friends on a trip (more on that later) and after cake and tea at Taxinge Slott (aka Taxinge Castle), the bf interviewed me for shits and giggles.

Fun times. 🙂

Posted on October 17, 2010 at 01:47 AM in Current Affairs, Stockholm, Sweden | Permalink | Comments (12) | TrackBack (0)

Yesterday’s Dinner

Yesterday’s Dinner

One of the bf’s friends invited us for an initimate dinner yesterday at his lovely home. I must say it was one of the best dinners I had. Everything was perfect; our host was a complete gentleman.

After our meal, he played the piano… we stayed at his place for five hours, until 1AM… it’s a miracle that we made it on the long train ride home.

Posted on October 17, 2010 at 12:59 AM in Current Affairs, Stockholm | Permalink | Comments (3) | TrackBack (0)

October 14, 2010

Prints and Knits

Prints and Knits

Earlier this week, I visited the Patriksson showroom to re-see the spring/summer 2011 collections by several Scandinavian designers. My favourite piece is this printed spring coat by Minimarket.

Minimarket Spring Summer 2011

Click click click!

Continue reading “Prints and Knits ” »

Can You Hypnotize a Chicken?

Can You Hypnotize a Chicken?

When I went to Stockholm in August, my friend Elin told me she hypnotized a chicken on Swedish TV a few years ago.

We found the video last night during dinner and I thought it was amazing.

Posted on October 14, 2010 at 06:24 PM in Fashion Bloggers, OMGOMGOMG | Permalink | Comments (5) | TrackBack (0)

October 13, 2010

Vintage Shopping With Gabriella and Aapo

Vintage Shopping With Gabriella and Aapo

Gabriella and Aapo took me to their favourite vintage stores here in Stockholm: Old Touch in Odenplan and Saker & Ting in Stureplan.

Posted on October 13, 2010 at 11:15 PM in Fashion and Style, Shopping, Stockholm | Permalink | Comments (3) | TrackBack (0)

October 11, 2010

Backstage at Valentino Spring Summer 2011

Carine Roitfeld and Valentino Garavani Backstage

After the Valentino show, I rushed backstage to greet Pier Paolo Piccioli and Maria Grazia Chiuri.

Photographers went wild when the man himself, Valentino Garavani, greeted the couple.

Posted on October 11, 2010 at 02:44 PM in Fashion and Style, Spring Summer 2011, Valentino | Permalink | Comments (5) | TrackBack (0)

Valentino RTW Spring Summer 2011 Show Finale

Valentino RTW Spring Summer 2011 Show Finale

Here’s the finale of the spring/summer 2011 Valentino fashion show.

It took me quite some time to find the correct remix but for those of you who want to know the track used in the finale, it’s Florence and the Machine’s Rabbit Heart (Leo Zero remix). Click HERE for the track. Enjoy!

Posted on October 11, 2010 at 02:43 PM in Fashion and Style, Spring Summer 2011, Valentino | Permalink | Comments (0) | TrackBack (0)

Peek Into My World

Brought to You By

Tweet Tweet

Connect With Me

  • Depending on my availability, click the button below to speak to me on the phone for free! USA callers only please.MSN MessengerSkypeYahoo! Messenger FacebookLiveJournalMySpaceTechnoratiLast.fmYouTubeTwitter

What They Are Saying

  • Bryanboy Press

Explore Bryanboy.com

  • Browse the Archives by Month — 2009 November October September August July June May April March February January 2008 December November October September August July June May April March February January 2007 December November —

Dangerous Liaisons

  • Love is an addictive drug

    Shower me with attention and inflate my ego. Email photos of your love and I’ll add you to my ever-growing collection. Be creative! Be spontaneous! Send them to bryan@bryanboy.com today!

AS SEEN IN: AMERICAN VOGUE

  • Vogue featuring Fashion BloggersClick HERE to watch behind-the-scenes footage of the shoot.





OPULUXELtd.com                      LIFESTYLE===}}{{=== DESIGN

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

